Broke With Big Plans

Standard

As a part-time cook, my money hasn’t been rolling in lately.
I’m so broke, I can’t afford the down payment on a pack of matches.
From sitting on it, and it being empty, my wallet is really thin.
At the top of my bank statement in big letters it said, YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED.

Why me? I come from a good family, although compared to them I guess you could say I was retarded. My father graduated from Johns Hopkins, then went on to Princeton and MIT.
I was kicked out of our local community college.
My mother graduated from Hood. I went to culinary school in Baltimore just across the street from the red light district. I learned a lot my first semester.

I don’t want to be poor the rest of my life. I have some investment plans. I’m going rob a 7-11 and use the money to start a stock portfolio. You have to save for your future, and with the money that I have put away, I can retire for one day and six hours.
I’m worried: When you are homeless where do you watch TV?
Things will turn around. I may get full-time work next week, and with the big money rolling in, I’m going on vacation.
Hell yes!

Leave a Reply

