My Merry Way

Standard

At a stop light the other day, I was thinking about my problems. My lips scrunched up in a frown, tears came to my eyes, my nose ran, and I was crying. Then, just like that, I stopped.
The beeping of the car behind me brought me out of it.
I’m a big, strong man. Come on get a grip.
I put my car in gear, put my arm out the window and gave the old lady behind me the finger,
and went on my merry way. I also made a note to check my medications and see if I am taking them properly.

Leave a Reply

