The Ice Storm

Standard

I’m not the camping type. When the ice storm knocked out our power four days ago, I didn’t know it was going to lead to a near nervous breakdown.

After two days without water I looked and smelled like Bigfoot. A lady behind me in line at the grocery store said, “What stinks?” 
She was staring at me, and that was the least of my worries, so I cut a loud fart. The ice storm and it’s aftermath was turning me into a big stinky lunatic.

My home was cold, no heat, no water, no TV, no fun.

At night for entertainment I watched a candle flicker.  I read by flashlight. I ate what was in the warm refrigerator just to keep it from spoiling.  When I finally got a shower at the gym, I had forgotten what it was like to see a grown man naked from two feet away.
This whole experience has been an eye opener.

Leave a Reply

