A Light Diet

Standard

I have been lying to myself for forty years.
My 1200 calorie low carb. diet never materialized.
I did manage to lose six pounds which caused my pants to instantly drop in the banana section of Weis market. I was wearing my golf underwear–they had eighteen holes. They were once bright white but that was years ago.
My idea that I was going to work my way up to jogging two miles was another lie. I get very dizzy just bending over and tying my shoes. I walked a mile one day and was so hungry afterward I ate lunch twice.
Stress of everyday living has me snacking all night on comfort foods: chocolate, donuts, cheese Danish, etc. I have noticed that I eat very little between the hour of 6am and 7am.

I may be on a light diet:
when it’s light out I start eating.

Leave a Reply

