The New Girl in the Kitchen

Standard

Unbelievable. There was a trainee at work today.
She was seventeen, tall and lanky like a super model. I’m fifty-five, not bad looking for a fat person. She had short blond hair. My hair is turning grey, my excessive nose hair is still blonde.

In a busy kitchen you sometimes accidentally bump into a coworker.
This happened near the refrigerator. I was looking for something to eat, and she walked behind me and bumped her leg into my leg. I acted as if I didn’t notice.
Later, I showed her how to make cream of potato soup.
For the first time in a long time, I enjoyed being at work.

Leave a Reply

