Heaven or Hell at the Four-Way Stop

Standard

At a four-way stop, a man in a black truck sped through the intersection,
narrowly missing me in my VW Jetta. I hit the brakes.
My dog shot through the air and went nose first into the dash.
My belly which acts like a built-in air bag absorbed the shock.

I saw my life pass before my eyes.
If I go to heaven, I hope I meet a beautiful angel. I’ve met some angels on Earth but they were not beautiful.
If I go to hell, I’m bringing the Speedo bathing suit that I bought and never wore. I understand it can get quite hot down there.

Most of my life, I’ve had a little bit of the devil in me.
I may be more at home in hell–who knows?

Leave a Reply

