The Devil Made Me Do It

Standard

I have never had a great respect for authority.

In class at St. Johns Elementary, my third grade teacher, Sister Raymond Marie had smacked my best friend Rob twice. I got up from my desk and punched her in the stomach. My suspension from school was thwarted by my mother’s visit to the principal’s office. She charmed Sister Marianna.

So, when they called me into the office, I was told I must apologize to Sister Raymond Marie, which I did. I also had to write on the chalkboard one hundred times, THE DEVIL MADE ME DO IT.

I was a sinner then and still do occasionally sin.

Leave a Reply

