Getting From Point A to Point B

Standard

When I get up in the morning,
sometimes the pain in my hip and knee makes me get into the ninja warrior position.
Then I sort of waddle into the bathroom, take a hot shower and stretch,
after which I can straighten up and walk right.

Over the last couple of years the shooting pain in my hip has caused me to swallow my gum abruptly, groan loudly in the library, and to fall over in an elevator, taking two small children down with me. They were good-natured about it. They helped me back up after I rolled off of them.

I have friends my age who have already had hip replacements. They recovered but still seem to have a hitch in their git-along.

The important thing is to get from point A to point B and not what you look like getting there.

Leave a Reply

