I Liked the Way She Sat

Standard

The nurse at my doctor’s appointment was wrapping the blood pressure meter around my arm when I noticed she had a bald spot. Then she smiled, and I saw that she was missing a front tooth.
I am lonely, so I said, “My blood pressure goes up around beautiful women.”

I could see some reddening above a large mole on her cheek–she was blushing.
“Sir, your blood pressure is low. I guess I’m not that pretty,” she said.

I told her I was attracted to grey-haired women, and I liked the way she sat in her chair.
She had great posture. Then my doctor came in and ruined everything.

Oh well, this is life. I’ll be back in four months.
I’ll try to get my blood pressure up by then.

Leave a Reply

