The Battle of the Sexes

Standard

Now in my mid-fifties, I am going to get back into the battle of the sexes.

I am going to start dating again.
I brush my teeth and chew gum in case I have to actually kiss somebody.
I’m in training–lifting weights, walking, and dancing.
When the time comes to shed my clothes, I won’t be totally embarrassed.

My taste in women has changed.
I’m not looking for a woman with a nice figure,
but, if she makes over $100,000 a year that’s a nice figure.
I’m not looking for an intelligent woman anymore.
If she can cook, and clean, and say “I love you”, that will do.

I took myself out of the ball game a few years back.
My wounds have healed, and I am ready to fight for love again.

Leave a Reply

