Health Scares

Standard

My life is usually pretty good.
Every now and then some bad news or a health scare can make things tough.
This is when I have to keep a stiff upper lip, batten down the hatches, pull up my bootstraps, and summon up that inner courage to get through.
This week I have to get a biopsy on my kidney.
This test will determine what is causing so much damage to my kidneys.
Afterwards I have to wait six hours to see if the kidney stops bleeding properly.
I am hoping that there are some cute nurses, and I’m going to ask if I can spend the six hours in the cafeteria.

2 thoughts on “Health Scares

  1. TheCatssMeoww

    I’m sorry you have this health scare, that’s a bummer. But generally there are always cute nurses. So for you that’s a score.

Leave a Reply

