The End of Summer

Standard

Summer is ending fast, so I decided to do my yearly swim from pole to pole at Greenbriar Lake.

The swimming area was crowded, so I swam out to the deep rope and started my lengthy swim.

Soon, I realize that people are moving to get in my way.  I understand my family and friends treating me badly, but is the general public against me too? 

I’m confronting all my enemies head on these days, so I splashed an old lady in the face, and, with an extra kick, passed by another woman and her ugly husband and then grabbed the final rope.  I made it.  As I walked through this strange group of people, I left them a salty trail of my urine.  If they drank some so be it.

Leave a Reply

