Sharing the Bathroom

Standard

Growing up we had one usable bathroom for a family of seven.
Once I asked my brother why he took so long in the shower:
He said that he was only in the shower for five minutes,
but it took him twenty five minutes to get the water adjusted.

My parents were even skimpy with water.
My mom would put one inch of water in the tub then put my two skinny brothers in the tub.
Then I would get in. My fat body would displace water and the water would be up to our shoulders.
I laughed so hard one time I crapped in the water. My brothers jumped quickly out of the tub while screaming bloody murder. Then my father looked down at me and the smelly evidence floating in front of my face.
Some things will always be in my memory.

Leave a Reply

