My Purpose in Life

Standard

These days I am having a hard time getting by on just my good looks.
My dog is loyal to me as long as I keep the snacks flowing.
My old friends resurface like flaming hemorrhoids, always aggravating and rarely fun.
I can see that my future is not going to be nearly as fun or as easy as my past.
I know I don’t have what it takes to end things.
I may even apply for full-time work.
I will carry on.

My main purpose in life is still the same:
try to make love to somebody, try to do my best, nose to the grindstone, yet rarely achieving that.

I’m not looking for the meaning of life. I’m just living.

Leave a Reply

