pain in the butt

Standard

Statistics have shown that one of the worst things about getting old is hemorrhoids.
The pain and itching can strike at any moment.
Even when talking to someone at a party I winced in pain.
“What’s the matter?” she said.
I don’t like to stretch the truth, so my standard reply is that I have gas pain.
This is a conversation stopper, and people will give you space.
Medicines are expensive as you can often miss the target when applying.
My pain is still there, and my underwear has shrunk three sizes.
What a predicament!

Leave a Reply

