My Mom

Standard

“Hey mom where are we going”? She had told me to meet her at the front entrance to my school. She took my hand and said we were going downtown to get me a doughnut. When we passed the bakery and headed for the doctors office she tightened her grip and pulled me into Dr. B.O. Thomas’s waiting room and let me know I had to get a vaccination. I screamed ” I’m not getting a shot”. I was sitting on his examination table when I saw the needle. He asked me to pull up my sleeve, and I jumped off the table and ran around the room in a panicked state. My mom put me in a reverse headlock then showed the doctor that my buns were coming out of my pants. The shot was administered. I cried until I had a chocolate covered doughnut in my hands.

Leave a Reply

