poor self image

Standard

In the first grade I was obsessed with my classmate, Patty Hiney. She had dimples, and curly blond hair. She sat in front of me in class, I liked to look at the back of her head. She said I was funny, and one time gave me half of her sandwich. I was smitten. In the fourth grade it was Ingrid. She had red hair and many freckles. This was a more serious love. My shyness and low self image kept me from revealing my love for her. I never really spoke to her. I did once hit her in the face with a chalk board eraser from all the way across the room. The list of girls and woman through out my life that I wanted is much longer than the list of women I actually got to know intimately. I hope to turn this around in the future

Leave a Reply

