double sub roll

Standard

After five days going low-carb, I so craved bread I broke down and pulled into a Subway. I was eyeballing a rack of fresh baked sub rolls when the teenage sub maker asked me if I wanted double-meat. I said I wanted double sub roll. He said that was not an option because he couldn’t ring double sub roll into the register. With a crazed look in my eyes I handed him three dollars, and he handed me the roll. I ate it quickly while he worked on my sub. He mentioned to his co-worker to keep the fresh bread rack away from me, and then he snickered. When he handed me the sub he said the way I ate the sub roll I would really like the completed sub. He was a young smart ass.

Leave a Reply

