Amazonian

Standard

Mom dug up some worms. She took me and my new Zebco 33 push button casting rod on a pond fishing adventure. I was a little scared because I was only four years old.
Mom cut the squirming worm in half. I saw some of its guts come out. She took the hook and stuck it through the worm over and over. She put on a plastic bobber, and then she cast it out into the muddy pond.
Hey Mom the bobber is moving! The bobber went under, and mom held onto the rod. I knew she had a big one. Mom couldn’t get my Zebco 33 reel to work right, so she just started walking backwards and the giant sunfish came right out of the pond. My mom caught a huge fish–it was nearly three inches long with sharp teeth like a shark.

Leave a Reply

