What do you do?

Standard

What do you do when you are given some drastic health news.
1 You go a little nutty for a few days. I went a whole day not realizing my shorts were on backwards.
2 You feel angry that you did not follow doctor’s orders for fifteen years.
3 You start being nice to people. I even started a conversation with a big fat women on the treadmill next to me at the gym. Strangers always like me better than people that know me.
4 You realize everyday is a gift. Sadness, fear,anger, no sex, sobriety, these are things to leave in the past.

Leave a Reply

