The Pain and Agony

Standard

Oh, the pain and the agony. Back at the dentist after a fifteen year absence. He is prying at my teeth with a sharp metal hook. Every time he hits a nerve my feet want to shoot up in the air. Next he is at me with some sort of ultra-sonic drill. Now I remember why I stopped going.
There was a cute receptionist, who informed me as I was leaving that I would need six more appointments at a total cost of over 4000 bucks. I am thinking that maybe I really don’t need teeth. I don’t chew often, and when I smile I will shut my lips.

Leave a Reply

