How’s the writing going?

Standard

My niece/web editor asks me almost everyday, how’s the writing going, got anything good to post?

But, I haven’t felt like writing lately–I sit and stare at my pens and tablets, and then I go see what my new roommate is up to.

From going vegetarian, I’ve lost so much weight that my scale doesn’t know what to say.  When I step on, it used to tell me “One at a time, please,” but now it asks, “Stephen?  Is that you?”  I never thought I would miss its fat jokes.

What do you do to keep writing when you don’t feel like you have anything good to say?  How do you get back into writing when you’ve gotten out of your routine?

One thought on “How’s the writing going?

  1. Reblogged this on A Good Blog is Hard to Find and commented:
    Browse the reader and check out what people are writing about. Maybe something will prompt you. Also try connecting with bloggers like http://lindaghill.com/ who host weekly prompts that help get people writing and involved. There is a community of bloggers out there that are willing to push each other. Just a matter if you want to connect or not. 🙂 -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here, please visit their blog.

Leave a Reply

