Too Close For Comfort

Standard

I had finally persuaded my girlfriend to sleep in my bed with me.  It is a queen size with what I thought was lots of room. Her dog Daisy would be joining us and my dog Louie.  It did not work out.

Louie would not give up his normal pillow area position.  He had a nightmare and kicked my girlfriend in the head. Daisy likes to snuggle, but if you move she growls and snaps at you.  With the dogs sleeping between us, there was no chance for hanky-panky. When she fell asleep, there was a snore too loud to ignore. The next day she said she preferred her own bed, and I totally agreed.

Leave a Reply

