What are you?

Standard

What are you some kind of jerk?  When I took my math homework to my Dad I would eventually be hit with this question in his loud angry voice.  My father was a chemical engineer. He went to Johns Hopkins, Princeton and MIT.  I was kicked out of the local community college.  After a long explanation of how you find the answer to a math problem, I knew he was going to ask me what the answer to the problem was.  I was wrong 100% of the time.  That’s when he would loudly question my intelligence.  This was another blow to my already fragile ego.

Fortunately I have gotten through life without ever using a mathematical formula, geometry, or algebra.  I have seldom used my brain for anything.  I am more like my mother who could not keep a checking account straight.  Deep thinking is not my forte.

Leave a Reply

