Tales from Dialysis: The Trainee

Standard

She was a trainee. She pulled the long, razor-sharp needle out of my arm.  With a jerk of her hand she accidently stuck the needle into her own thumb.  The tech who was supposed to be watching her was not.  The trainee acted like it never happened.  When she pulled her glove off, the blood was forming into a bead on her thumb.  She showed the tech . They stepped away from me and were talking about it.  I announced that I saw her stick her finger.  They were caught red-handed.  The tech said that we would have to fill out paperwork.  Have my blood tested.  I told him except for illegal drugs my blood is clean.

Leave a Reply

